Whilst “the next young generation of British jazz” has been applied many times to London’s current jazz scene, this headline from Melody Maker was in fact used to describe Alan Wakeman and his band back in 1970. More »

Following the release of his ferocious sea-shanty Oceans, today, Australian troubadour and prankster Peter Bibby introduces MargeThe third studio album. More »

Madison, WI-bred and Chicago-based band Slow Pulp – Emily Massey (vocals/guitar), Alexander Leeds (bass), Theodore Mathews (drums), and Henry Stoehr (guitar)–announce their self-produced debut album, Moveys, today. More »

Wesley Gonzalez’s new album Appalling Human is out now on Moshi Moshi Records, and today sees the release of another CGI video for new single “Did You Get What You Paid For?” On an album in which he confronts issues of the self, social anxiety and psychotherapy – alongside conducting character studies of complicated individuals – “Did You Get What You Paid For?” is a track which ties all of the record’s main themes of recovery, family and vulnerability together. More »

Young Knives (brothers Henry Dartnall and The House of Lords) are releasing a third track from their forthcoming album Barbarians. More »

Death Is Only A Dream’ is the final song on ‘Lullabies For The Lithium Age’, the long awaited new album by Snog. An electronic paean to the fact that we are indeed ‘but dust and shadows’. More »

Oxnard-based artist Los Retros has released his new EP Everlasting via Stones Throw Records. The project is a vulnerable, yet stylistically-rich collection of songs built around his impeccable curatorial ear and a natural instinct for updating vintage hooks and song structures. More »

London based composer Ian Williams has written the soundtrack to the new documentary film by French director Eric Michel, ‘Les Blessures Invisibles’ (Invisible Wounds), which investigates the consequences for the Gabonese town of Mounana of almost half a century of uranium mining. More »

It is said that a change is as good as a rest. For Brighton’s Chappaqua Wrestling, the arrival of new single “Football” is the product of both embracing change, and an unfortunately enforced break from touring. More »

On July 2nd, 2020, Ontario power pop act Death Party Playground announced a surprise Bandcamp release of “Still Memories” recorded live at the band’s last Los Angeles date before COVID-19. More »

Children Of Nature is the title track of a recently released album of ‘beautiful, elegiac and compelling’ (Louder Than War) electronic pop by the successful Lithuanian singer Alanas Chosnau and the well-known musician/producer Mark Reeder. More »

On July 1, 2020, Seattle-based artist and Blue Helix frontman Sami Chohfi released “Dirty Your Soul,” his latest single from his debut solo LP out in September, with a video premiere on Vents Magazine. More »

A gargantuan beast of spartan electro and brooding melodies, the brand new Snog ‘Spätzle Machine’ E.P. follows closely after the release of the acclaimed ‘Lullabies For The Lithium Age’ album. More »

On June 29, 2020, Northern California songwriter Eric Anders and Southern California guitarist/composter Mark O’Bitz shared the expansive new single from their forthcoming concept album ‘American Bardo. More »

Already on the A list at Jazz FM, a cover version of ‘Remember The Children’, originally recorded by Earth, Wind & Fire in 1972, has just been released as the latest single from ‘Resonate’, the new album by the acclaimed US funk-based act Lettuce. More »

Earlier today, NYC cult favorites Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons released Razor Wing Butterfly, the band’s first release of entirely new material since 2017’s America Weeping. More »

oday, the Grammy-nominated trio Semisonic released You’re Not Alone,” the group’s first new song in nearly 20 years. The single is the opening track from their forthcoming five-song EP You’re Not Alone out on September 18 via Pleasuresonic Recordings/Megaforce Records. More »

Dublin 5-piece Silverbacks are today sharing a video for new single “Up The Nurses”, the latest track to be taken from their anticipated debut album Fad, produced by Girl Band (Rough Trade) bassist Daniel Fox. It’s today’s Track of The Day at Clash Magazine who call it “a surging, exuberant, guitar pop blaster.” More »

Maria João has built a career as surprising as it is brilliant, highlighted by her performances at the world’s most prestigious jazz festivals. More »

The anthemic new single by Nashville based quintet Flight Attendant sees them upping the ante on their first release of 2020. More »

Following his recent cinematic, brooding cover version of ‘Money (That’s What I Want)’, drummer, singer and multi-instrumentalist Nick D’Virgilio has released the energetic, uptempo ‘In My Bones’ as the latest single to be issued from his brand new solo album, More »

Today, Fontaines D.C. have announced new UK tour dates for May 2021. The new dates will also include the band’s biggest headline UK show to-date at London’s Alexandra Palace. More »

Jackson Whalan shares a powerful rendition of John Lennon’s “Gimme Some Truth.” We partnered with V13 to bring you a first look of the charged music video. More »

London and Cambridge’s Black Country, New Road spent the start of 2020 performing a number of sold-out and memorable live shows, including an incendiary headliner at The Village Underground, before beginning work on their as-yet-untitled and much-anticipated debut album. More »

Chicago-born and current Nashville resident JD Simo merges psychedelic soul, funk and R&B with the blues for which he is best known on a recently released new single ‘One Of Those Days’, which is taken from his self-titled second solo album due out in late August. More »