Austrian company Pro-Ject Audio Systems, turntable manufacturer, are enthusiastic devotees of analogue technologies. Throughout their history, they have always been dedicated to natural, acoustic music from a broad range of genres.

The incomparable experience of great sound in the comfort of your own home continues to drive the company, and their goal has been to spread this emotional experience to as many people as possible.

In 2020, that mission expands into a new venture, with the introduction of Pro-Ject Records and the launch of a new album by the internationally recognised artist, 7Ray, which we heard at Henley Audio HQ in Oxfordshire, yesterday.

Vinyl & Reel To Reel Tape

Through a turn of good luck, and a mutual passion for great sound and audiophile technologies, Pro-Ject company owner Heinz Lichtenegger and fellow Austrian 7Ray collaborated on a concept album, including both a high-quality studio recording and a pure live recording of songs; giving listeners the opportunity hear a direct comparison of the performance styles. The result is the first full-length album from Pro-Ject Records, available as an audiophile 180g douple LP or as a direct master tape.

Henley Audio

7Ray feat. Triple Ace, Jazzy Zoetrope is now available for the first time in the UK, distributed by Henley Audio.

7RAY feat. Triple Ace – Jazzy Zoetrope

Studio recording at Casino Baumgarten, Vienna

Live recording at Pro-Ject’s company headquarters, Mistelbach

Jazzy Zoetrope is a unique album concept, inspired by Pro-Ject Audio Systems’ company founder, Heinz Lichtenegger, and the talented singer and musician, 7Ray. Featuring a suite of Jazz classics, the album takes you on a musical journey through both a meticulously planned studio performance and a perfectly executed live recording.

Subjected to a pure analogue recording, mixing and mastering process the album has no cuts and no edits, just a totally authentic, natural feel. Sold as an audiophile double 180g LP album in gatefold sleeve, pressed by AUSTROVINYL, or as a Master Tape supplied on ¼” SM468 Tape, on 2 x 10.5” NAB metal reels in 15ips speed, CCIR equalised; it is a” must-listen experience”.

Track Listing

Studio Recording

Side A

  1. Night And Day (5:42)
  2. Fly Me To The Moon (4:13)
  3. One For My Baby (4:22)
  4. It Was A Good Year (4:28)

Side B

  1. I‘ve Been Missing You (2:51)
  2. My Baby Just Cares For Me (3:20)
  3. Send In The Clowns (3:23)
  4. Nature Boy (4:56)
  5. I Remember You (3:48)

Live Recording

Side C

  1. Nature Boy (5:35)
  2. A Foggy Day (4:06)
  3. I‘ve Got You Under My Skin (5:36)
  4. I‘ve Been Missing You (3:05)

Side D

  1. Blue Moon (6:30)
  2. My Baby Just Cares For Me (4:06)
  3. Lady Is A Tramp (4:28)
  4. One For My Baby (4:24)

Get all the latest Hifi News with Hifi Pig here!


You must be logged in to leave a reply.

Real Time Web Analytics