oday, the Grammy-nominated trio Semisonic released You’re Not Alone,” the group’s first new song in nearly 20 years. The single is the opening track from their forthcoming five-song EP You’re Not Alone out on September 18 via Pleasuresonic Recordings/Megaforce Records. More »

Dublin 5-piece Silverbacks are today sharing a video for new single “Up The Nurses”, the latest track to be taken from their anticipated debut album Fad, produced by Girl Band (Rough Trade) bassist Daniel Fox. It’s today’s Track of The Day at Clash Magazine who call it “a surging, exuberant, guitar pop blaster.” More »

Maria João has built a career as surprising as it is brilliant, highlighted by her performances at the world’s most prestigious jazz festivals. More »

The anthemic new single by Nashville based quintet Flight Attendant sees them upping the ante on their first release of 2020. More »

Following his recent cinematic, brooding cover version of ‘Money (That’s What I Want)’, drummer, singer and multi-instrumentalist Nick D’Virgilio has released the energetic, uptempo ‘In My Bones’ as the latest single to be issued from his brand new solo album, More »

Today, Fontaines D.C. have announced new UK tour dates for May 2021. The new dates will also include the band’s biggest headline UK show to-date at London’s Alexandra Palace. More »

Jackson Whalan shares a powerful rendition of John Lennon’s “Gimme Some Truth.” We partnered with V13 to bring you a first look of the charged music video. More »

London and Cambridge’s Black Country, New Road spent the start of 2020 performing a number of sold-out and memorable live shows, including an incendiary headliner at The Village Underground, before beginning work on their as-yet-untitled and much-anticipated debut album. More »

Chicago-born and current Nashville resident JD Simo merges psychedelic soul, funk and R&B with the blues for which he is best known on a recently released new single ‘One Of Those Days’, which is taken from his self-titled second solo album due out in late August. More »

New York trumpeter, composer, and arranger Charles Tolliver’s first album in eleven years, Connect, will be released July 31. More »

Ivy League Records (Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, The Teskey Brothers, Hatchie) are thrilled to announce that Tasmania’s A. Swayze & the Ghosts will release their debut album, Paid Salvation, on Friday 18 September. More »

Land of Talk today shared the video for “Footnotes,” the new single from the Montreal-based band’s album Indistinct Conversations, due out July 31st More »

Today, multi-instrumentalist Fierro Ex Machina shares his expansive and reverberating new album ‘Processions. More »

Free therapy? Virtual pub? BALLEY TV – a new virtual talk show hosted by Joe Talbot of IDLES – is both those things and much more. More »

This week we announced a new album from New Jersey’s Suit of Lights, the songwriting outlet for Joe Darone, More »

t was during a cross-country drive from Nashville to his home city of Los Angeles
that singer-songwriter Robert Francis began crafting the anthemic songs that
comprise ‘The End Times, Vol. 1’ More »

Berlin’s Pabst today release their brand-new album Deuce Ex Machina, a record packing a punch of emotionally charged, fuzzed out punk. More »

Dublin band Milk. have set about forging a path through which to create music for a rapidly evolving world, one in which they pride themselves on freeing the band from the confines of genre. More »

Today, enigmatic South London band Tiña have announced details of their much-anticipated debut album ‘Positive Mental Health Music’. Following their two standalone critically acclaimed singles ‘I Feel Fine’ and ‘Dip’, their new album will be the first ever LP to be released on tastemaker label Speedy Wunderground. More »

As you may know, some of us are NHS key workers and as a result we know health and well-being is so incredibly important.  More »

Following the release of never see last month, which among other accolades saw her making Pitchfork for the first time and further radio play across 6 Music, British-Finnish artist otta returns today with the restless soul and skewed melancholy of ‘sick inside’. More »

On September 25th, IDLES will release their anticipated third album – ‘Ultra Mono’ – via Partisan Records. More »

Earlier this year Toronto’s Hannah Georgas shared a pair of singles That Emotion” and “Same Mistakes” More »

This song is about androgynous and transgender people who surpass conventional binary paradigms of sex.  More »

My Beauty is a solo album from Dexys/Dexys Midnight Runners’ lead singer Kevin Rowland. Originally released in 1999 the album was mostly unfairly received by critics at the time, but in the years since has come to enjoy cult status. This reissue is the first time the album has been available on vinyl and CD with its originally intended tracklist. More »